Illinois Principals Association names two suburban school leaders to executive board

Daily Herald report
Updated 7/3/2020 1:47 PM

Two suburban school leaders have been chosen to serve on a five-member executive board for the Illinois Principals Association.

Huntley High School's Marcus Belin has been named the board's president-elect, effective Wednesday, the association announced in a news release. Daniel Krause, of Willowbrook High School in Villa Park, will serve as the immediate past-president.


The organization serves more than 5,900 educational leaders throughout the state. Other executive board members include: President Amy Dixon, principal of Jefferson & Lincoln Attendance Centers in Carmi; Secretary Mandy Ellis, principal of Dunlap Grade School in Dunlap, and Treasurer Craig Beals, principal of Nuttall Middle School in Robinson.

The association also named a new state legislative chairwoman -- Heidi Lensing, of Eagle Ridge School in Silvis -- and a new representative for the National Association of Secondary School Principals -- Sean German, of Argenta-Oreana High School. Four new members were added to the board of directors.

For information, visit

Article Comments ()
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.