Des Plaines District 62 board chooses Burton as its president

  • District 62 board President Ronald Burton

    District 62 board President Ronald Burton

Daily Herald report
Updated 5/20/2020 2:12 PM

The Des Plaines Elementary School District 62 board of education has elected Ronald Burton as its president and Beth Morely as vice president for the next year.

Burton, a Des Plaines resident, has been a member of the board since his appointment in January 2012. He subsequently won elected in 2013 and 2017, and served as the panel's vice president last year.


Morely, also a Des Plaines resident, first won election to the board in 2015 and was reelected in 2019.

The board also appointed the following committee liaisons: Brian Inzerello (buildings); Kelly Morrissey (community relations); Tina Garrett (education); Morely (finance); Stephanie Duckmann (personnel); and James Poskozim (policy).

The board will meet on the third Monday of the month, except in January and February where the meetings will be moved to the third Tuesday, and Dec. 14, 2020, due to a conflict with winter break. The next scheduled board meeting will be held at 7 p.m. Monday, June 15.

Article Comments ()
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.