Board members sworn in at Palatine District 15

Daily Herald report
Updated 4/27/2019 6:04 PM

Two new and one returning Palatine Township Elementary District 15 board members have taken their oaths of office. Newcomers Samantha Ader and Wenda Hunt were sworn in last week for their 4-year terms, as was incumbent Zubair Khan. The group was sworn in by Cook County Circuit Judge Jill Marisie, who is based at the Rolling Meadows courthouse. After the elected officials assembled, they selected Lisa Szczupaj as president, Frank Annerino as vice president and Anthony Wang as secretary. David Border and Barbara Kain didn't seek reelection to their board seats.

Article Comments ()
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.