Breaking News Bar
updated: 8/27/2014 11:59 PM

Wolves release 2014-15 AHL schedule

hello
Success - Article sent! close
 
Daily Herald News Services

The Chicago Wolves will open the 2014-15 American Hockey League season with a five-game homestand, kicking off opening weekend with back-to-back home games against the Charlotte Checkers.

The Wolves begin their 21st season against Charlotte at 7 p.m. on Saturday, Oct. 11, at Allstate Arena in Rosemont. The two teams face off again the next day as the Wolves host the Checkers in a 4 p.m. matinee on Oct. 12.

Following the season-opening doubleheader, the Wolves will mount their defense of the 2013-14 Midwest Division title with eight consecutive games against division opponents, a stretch that includes Rockford, Grand Rapids, and Milwaukee, and two games against Lake Erie.

The team will play 25 of 38 home games on the weekend, which includes 16 Saturday matchups and nine Sunday matinees.

The schedule also features two school-day games, which take place when the Adirondack Flames visit the Allstate Arena at 11 a.m. on Wednesday, Dec. 17, and against the Rochester Americans at 11 a.m. on Tuesday, Feb. 3.

For ticket plans or group outings information, call 1-800-THE-WOLVES or visit ChicagoWolves.com.

Wolves schedule

All times are Central Time.

Dates and times subject to change.

Sat., Oct. 11, 7 p.m. CHARLOTTE

Sun., Oct. 12, 4 p.m. CHARLOTTE

Fri., Oct. 17, 7 p.m. LAKE ERIE

Sat., Oct. 18, 7 p.m. LAKE ERIE

Fri., Oct. 24, 7 p.m. MILWAUKEE

Sat., Oct. 25, 7 p.m. at Rockford

Fri., Oct. 31, 6 p.m. at Grand Rapids

Sat., Nov. 1, 7 p.m. MILWAUKEE

Sun., Nov. 2, 3 p.m. at Milwaukee

Wed., Nov. 5, 10 a.m. at Grand Rapids

Sat., Nov. 8, 7 p.m. at Iowa

Sun., Nov. 9, 3 p.m. at Iowa

Wed., Nov. 12, 6 p.m. at Utica

Fri., Nov. 14, 6 p.m. at Utica

Sat., Nov. 15, 6 p.m. at Rochester

Tue., Nov. 18, 6 p.m. at Adirondack

Fri., Nov. 21, 7 p.m. at Milwaukee

Sat., Nov. 22, 7 p.m. IOWA

Sun., Nov. 23, 4 p.m. ROCKFORD

Wed., Nov. 26, 7 p.m. at Milwaukee

Fri., Nov. 28, 7 p.m. at Rockford

Sat., Nov. 29, 7 p.m. ROCKFORD

Wed., Dec. 3, 6 p.m. at Lake Erie

Fri., Dec. 5, 6:30 p.m. at Lake Erie

Sun., Dec. 7, 4 p.m. at San Antonio

Tue., Dec. 9, 7 p.m. at San Antonio

Wed., Dec. 17, 11 a.m. ADIRONDACK

Sat., Dec. 20, 7 p.m. IOWA

Sun., Dec. 21, 3 p.m. at Iowa

Mon., Dec. 22, 7 p.m. GRAND RAPIDS

Fri., Dec. 26, 7 p.m. at Milwaukee

Sun., Dec. 28, 4 p.m. at Rockford

Tue., Dec. 30, 7 p.m. GRAND RAPIDS

Fri., Jan. 2, 7 p.m. HAMILTON

Sat., Jan. 3, 7 p.m. ROCKFORD

Sat., Jan. 10, 6 p.m. at Grand Rapids

Tue., Jan. 13, 7 p.m. at Iowa

Fri., Jan. 16, 7 p.m. LAKE ERIE

Sat., Jan. 17, 7 p.m. ROCKFORD

Mon., Jan. 19, 1 p.m. at Rockford

Wed., Jan. 21, 6 p.m. at Grand Rapids

Fri., Jan. 23, 7:30 p.m. at Texas

Sat., Jan. 24, 7 p.m. at Texas

Fri., Jan. 30, 7 p.m. at Rockford

Sat., Jan. 31, 7 p.m. ROCKFORD

Tue., Feb. 3, 11 a.m. ROCHESTER

Fri., Feb. 6, 6 p.m. at Charlotte

Sat., Feb. 7, 6 p.m. at Charlotte

Wed., Feb. 11, 7 p.m. MILWAUKEE

Fri., Feb. 13, 7 p.m. OKLAHOMA CITY

Sun., Feb. 15, 4 p.m. GRAND RAPIDS

Sat., Feb. 21, 7 p.m. SAN ANTONIO

Sun., Feb. 22, 3 p.m. SAN ANTONIO

Sat., Feb. 28, 7 p.m. GRAND RAPIDS

Sun., Mar. 1, 3 p.m. MILWAUKEE

Fri., Mar. 6, 6:30 p.m. at Lake Erie

Sun., Mar. 8, 2 p.m. at Lake Erie

Wed., Mar. 11, 7 p.m. UTICA

Sat., Mar. 14, 7 p.m. UTICA

Sun., Mar. 15, 3 p.m. ROCKFORD

Thu., Mar. 19, 7 p.m. TEXAS

Sat., Mar. 21, 7 p.m. at Okla. City

Sun., Mar. 22, 4 p.m. at Okla. City

Fri., Mar. 27, 7 p.m. at Milwaukee

Sat., Mar. 28, 7 p.m. MILWAUKEE

Sun., Mar. 29, 3 p.m. IOWA

Wed., Apr. 1, 6 p.m. at Toronto

Thu., Apr. 2, 6:30 p.m. at Hamilton

Sat., Apr. 4, 7 p.m. TEXAS

Tue., Apr. 7, 7 p.m. LAKE ERIE

Fri., Apr. 10, 7 p.m. at Milwaukee

Sat., Apr. 11, 7 p.m. OKLAHOMA CITY

Sun., Apr. 12, 4 p.m. IOWA

Fri., Apr. 17, 7 p.m. at Rockford

Sat., Apr. 18, 7 p.m. MILWAUKEE

Sun., Apr. 19, 4 p.m. TORONTO

Comments ()
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.