Breaking News Bar
posted: 1/21/2014 4:50 PM

Old favorites join Arcada lineup

hello
Success - Article sent! close
  • Matthew Nelson, left, and his twin brother Gunnar, sons of the late 1950s teen idol Ricky Nelson, present "Ricky Nelson Remembered" on Sunday, March 30, at the Arcada Theatre in St. Charles. Tickets are now on sale.

      Matthew Nelson, left, and his twin brother Gunnar, sons of the late 1950s teen idol Ricky Nelson, present "Ricky Nelson Remembered" on Sunday, March 30, at the Arcada Theatre in St. Charles. Tickets are now on sale.
    courtesy of Gunnar and Matthew Nelson

  • Folk musician Gordon Lightfoot will play the Arcada Theatre on March 15.

      Folk musician Gordon Lightfoot will play the Arcada Theatre on March 15.
    Photo by Carl Dunn

  • Video: Gordon Lightfoot performs

 

The Arcada Theatre in St. Charles has added a number of shows to its 2014 lineup, including longtime musical favorites Three Dog Night and Gordon Lightfoot.

Tickets are now on sale for:

• The Musical Box (Genesis tribute), 8 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 1, and 8:30 p.m. Sunday, Feb. 2. $39-$69.

• Transatlantic, 7 p.m. Tuesday, Feb. 4. $39-$89.

• Cheap Trick, 7:30 p.m. Thursday, Feb. 6. $59-$125.

• The Beatles 50th Anniversary Celebration, 4:30 p.m. Sunday, Feb. 9. $29-$49.

• "Groovin: The Sixties" with The Buckinghams and Gary Puckett, 8 p.m. Friday, Feb. 14. $49-$79.

• 10,000 Maniacs, 8 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 15. $29-$49.

• "Eagles Nite," starring Hotel California with Reely Dan (tribute to Steely Dan), 8 p.m. Friday, Feb. 21. $29-$49.

• "A Hard Day's Night" Beatles film and sing-along, featuring The Ralleys, 8 p.m. Sunday, Feb. 23. $15-$25.

• The Straits, 8 p.m. Friday, March 7. $39-$69.

• Laugh Out Loud with Bob Smiley, 8 p.m. Friday, March 14. $25-$75.

• Gordon Lightfoot, 8 p.m. Saturday, March 15. $49-$99.

• The Orchestra, featuring former members of The Electric Light Orchestra, 7 p.m. Sunday, March 16. $39-$79.

• Winery Dogs, 8 p.m. Thursday, March 27. $49-$79.

• Three Dog Night, 8 p.m. Friday, March 28. $59-$99.

• Eddie Money, 8 p.m. Saturday, March 29. $29-$55.

• "Ricky Nelson Remembered," starring Matthew and Gunnar Nelson, 5 p.m. Sunday, March 30. $29-$59.

• "California Dreamin," 7:30 p.m. Tuesday, April 1. $19-$39.

• Frank D'Ambrosio, 8 p.m. Friday, April 4. $35.

• Little Anthony and the Imperials, 8 p.m. Saturday, April 12. $39-$89.

• Paul Revere & The Raiders, 5 p.m. Sunday, April 13. $39-$79.

• CTA tribute to the band Chicago, 8 p.m. Friday, April 18. $39-$69.

• Foghat, 8 p.m. Saturday, April 19. $39-$59.

• Surf City All Stars with Dean Torrence 8 p.m. Saturday, April 26.

• The Monkees' Mickey Dolenz, 8 p.m. Friday, May 2. $39-$69.

• Blue Oyster Cult, 8 p.m. Saturday, May 17. $39-$69.

• Herman's Hermits, 8 p.m. Friday, May 30. $49-$89.

• Lou Gramm of Foreigner, 8 p.m. Saturday, June 7. $49-$79.

• Felix Cavalieres Rascals with guests The Brooklyn Bridge, 8 p.m. Saturday, Sept. 20. $49-$99.

• "Faces of Elvis" with Shawn Klush and Cody Slaughter, 8 p.m. Friday, Sept. 26. $39-$69.

• Johnny Rivers, 8 p.m. Friday, Oct. 3. $59-$99.

• Al Stewart, 8 p.m. Sunday, Oct. 5. $39-$49.

• Gary Wright, 8 p.m. Friday, Oct. 24. $39-$49.

• Tommy James & The Shondels, 8 p.m. Saturday, Oct. 25. $49-$79.

• Little River Band, 8 p.m. Saturday, Nov. 15. $49-$79.

For information on shows at the theater, 105 E. Main St., in St. Charles, call (630) 962-7000 or visit oshows.com.

Share this page
Comments ()
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.
    help here