Breaking News Bar
posted: 11/12/2013 8:04 PM
Success - Article sent! close

BC-BBA--AL Manager of the Year Voting,0099

AL Manager of the Year Voting

Order Reprint Print Article
Interested in reusing this article?
Custom reprints are a powerful and strategic way to share your article with customers, employees and prospects.
The YGS Group provides digital and printed reprint services for Daily Herald. Complete the form to the right and a reprint consultant will contact you to discuss how you can reuse this article.
Need more information about reprints? Visit our Reprints Section for more details.

Contact information ( * required )

Success - request sent close

By The Associated Press

As selected by the Baseball Writers' Association of America:

(Tabulated on a 5-3-1 basis)

Manager, Team 1st 2nd 3rd Tot

Terry Francona, Indians 16 10 2 112

John Farrell, Red Sox 12 10 6 96

Bob Melvin, Athletics 2 5 11 36

Joe Girardi, Yankees - 2 5 11

Joe Maddon, Rays - 2 3 9

Jim Leyland, Tigers - 1 - 3

Buck Showalter, Orioles - - 1 1

Ron Washington, Rangers - - 1 1

Ned Yost, Royals - - 1 1

Share this page
  • This article filed under:
  • Sports
Comments ()
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.