Breaking News Bar
updated: 11/3/2013 4:42 PM

Local veterans named on the Moving Wall

Success - Article sent! close

The Moving Wall, a three-fifths-size replica of the Vietnam Veterans Memorial in Washington, D.C., will go on display Thursday morning at West Aurora High School and remain in place through Veterans Day. These suburban names appear on it:

Aurora: 1st. Lt. James Ascher; L. Cpl. Ramiro Cardenas; Sgt. John Crandall; Sp. 4 Robert Curran; Sp. 4 Albert Dahl; Cpl. William DiSantis; Sp. 4 Thomas Gaines; Pfc. Richard Garlick; Pfc. Michael Hagie; Sgt. Karl Haring; Staff Sgt. Robert Harreid; Sp. 4 Charles Jeffries; Sgt. Ronald Jewell; Cpl. Dennis Kabara; Sp. 4 Gerald LaFleur; Sgt. James Lake; Pfc. Chuck Stadel; Cpl. Dennis Toadvine.

Batavia: L. Cpl. David Fletcher; Cpl. Charles Johnson; Pfc. Martin Johnson

Big Rock: L. Cpl. Michael Finley

Carpentersville: Sp. 4 Keith Andres; Sp. 4 Edward Beck; Sp. 5 Andrew Bordes; Sgt. 1st Class Tommy McCleer; Sp. 4 Stephen Mitchell

Earlville: Sp4 Michael Fultz; Sp. 4 David Mann

Elgin: Pfc. James Boone; Sgt. William Christensen; Sp. 4 Calvin Milan; Master Sgt. Nelson Moore; Pfc. Florentino Santana; Sgt. Dennis Schultz; Sp. 4 Edwin Turk; Cpl. Roger Wilson

Geneva: Pfc. James Dossett; 1st Lt. James Wohrer

Montgomery: Sp. 5 William Bishop

Mooseheart: L. Cpl. Timothy Gilson

Naperville: Pfc. Christopher Beavers; Lt. Cmdr. Michael Dunn; Capt. Walter Gutowski; Sp. 4 John Luebke; Sgt. Dean Moehring; 1st Lt. Ronald Nowak; 1st. Lt. Donald Porter; Cpl. Jay Sacks

North Aurora: Sgt. Gregory Peffer

Oswego: Cpl. Hans Brunner; Pfc. Gary Harbin; Pfc. Frederick Heriaud

Plainfield: Warrant Officer Fred Carrington; L. Cpl. Charles Craig; Sp. 4 Robert Rogers

Plano: Pfc. Mark Olson

Sandwich: Sgt. Francis Anderson; Cpl. Jerome Kupperschmidt; Cpt. Donald Morris; Pfc. Robert Neal; Pfc. Charles Landers

St. Charles: Warrant Officer Paul Brass; Chief Warrant Officer Everett Eastman; Cpl. Thomas Joseph; Sgt. Stanley Montgomery; Pfc. Mark Triplett; Pfc. Jesse Willoughby

Sugar Grove: Sp. 4 Richard Wormdahl

Warrenville: Sp. 4 Joseph Schlick

West Chicago: Sgt. Darrel Colford; Capt. Alan Dean; Sp. 5 Randall Jacob; Sp. 4 Robert Miller; Pfc Johnny Williams

Wheaton: Staff Sgt. Gregory Anderson; L. Cpl. Richard Blasen; Lt. Col. John Donnal; Staff Sgt. Donald Gibson; Sp. 4 John Gregoire; Pfc. Edward Gustafson; Lt. Cmdr. Kenneth Knabb; 1st Lt. Franklin Koch; Cpl. Vern Odom; Lt. Col. Floyd Olsen; Sp. 4 John Pooler; Staff Sgt. Jon Van Duyn; Chief Warrant Officer Martin Vanden Eykel; Capt. Bruce Webb

Yorkville: Pfc. Michael Haines

Source: Aurora Public Library

Article Comments ()
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.