Breaking News Bar
updated: 7/12/2013 10:55 AM

Woodfield convention bureau names 2013-14 officers

Success - Article sent! close
Daily Herald report

The Woodfield Chicago Northwest Convention Bureau, the tourism sales and marketing organization for eight Northwest suburbs, has announced its officers and board members for the next fiscal year. The executive committee will be chaired by Brett Hintz of TopGolf, with Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center General Manager Lisa Timbo named chair-elect.

Other members of the committee will be Christina Anderson-Heller of Lynfred Winery; Julie Berry of Eaglewood Resort and Spa; Patton Feichter of Elk Grove Village; Andy-John Kalkounos of Chicago Prime Steakhouse; Dick Turner of the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg-Chicago; and Dave Parulo of the Woodfield Chicago Convention Bureau.

Other members of the board of directors are Suzie Bassi of the city of Rolling Meadows; Charlie Beck of Metropolis Performing Arts Centre; Danny Bhavsar of Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows; Patty Connolly of Westin Chicago Northwest; Jim Craver of Holiday Inn-Elk Grove Village; Kenneth Ender of Harper College; Sonia Hagopian of Morton's The Steakhouse; Maz Ismail of Chicago Marriott Schaumburg; Schaumburg Mayor Al Larson; Frank Madaras of the village of Itasca; Jeffrey Mermuys of the city of Wood Dale; Doug Ray of the Daily Herald; Howard Sudberry of Arlington International Racecourse; and Mike Szudarski of Embassy Suites Schaumburg.

Article Comments ()
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.