Breaking News Bar
updated: 5/30/2013 1:16 PM

Fehlman Memorial all-star rosters set

Success - Article sent! close
Daily Herald report

The rosters are set for the Tenth Annual Fehlman Memorial Senior All-Star Softball Game, scheduled for Monday, June 10, at Judson University.

Game time is 6:30 p.m. Admission is free.

The game, which features seniors from 20 high schools around the Fox Valley area, is named in memory of Dave Fehlman and his son, Robbie. Dave Fehlman is a past president of the Fox Valley Renegades, the original host of the event, and a longtime supporter of youth softball in the area. Dave's daughter, Lissa, is a past Daily Herald all-area softball captain who played at Evansville University and is now a doctor in Colorado. Dave Fehlman passed away late in the summer of 2007.

Robbie Fehlman was tragically killed by a motorist just after the family moved to Colorado late last summer.

Coaches for the game this year will be Anne Vogt and Natalie Smith-Kim of Larkin for the West team and Tom Poulin and Thjis Dennison of St. Charles North for the East team and ceremonial first pitches will be thrown out by outgoing coaches Jason Schaal of South Elgin and Chad Dahlman of Elgin.

The rosters of players participating are:

West Team

Larkin: Jaclyn Saurbaugh, Alex Buhrow

Westminster Christian: Liz Farwell, Ally Hielscher

St. Edward: Kali Kossakowski, Kristi Kroll, Ashley Gradisher, Mariana Silva

Jacobs: Nikky Chapa, Jacquelyn Hengler

Crystal Lake South: Kara Zybko, Heather Eck

Huntley: Miranda Peterson

Prairie Ridge: Kirsten Stevens, Melissa Richter

Burlington Central: Lauren King, Rebecca Roscher, Melanie Gajewski

Cary-Grove: Sarah Leudo, Lindsay Efflandt

Dundee-Crown: Amanda Eissler

East Team

Bartlett: Jessica Kirby, Rachel Odolski, Cara Carrion

St. Charles East: Olivia Lorenzini, Lexi Perez

Geneva: Kelly Gordon, Kirsten Searcy, Bridget Weitzel

Lake Park: Stephanie Starr, Danielle Jecmen, Shannon Fritsche, Sam Cummings, Kelly O'Neill

South Elgin: Kara Rodriguez

Hampshire: Jordan Hook, Jennifer Hurst

Elgin: Monica Stockman, Lissette Sanchez, Caroline Sobeski

Streamwood: Brittany Delao, Kylie Jambor

The game is sponsored by the Northern Illinois Lightning, Judson University and Kohls, and supported by the Daily Herald.

For further information call (847) 812-1522 or email

Article Comments ()
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.