Breaking News Bar
posted: 5/21/2013 5:50 AM

Oakton board seats new officers

Success - Article sent! close
  • Joan W. DiLeonardi

    Joan W. DiLeonardi

Submitted by Oakton Community College

The Oakton Community College board of trustees seated new members and officers for 2013-14 earlier this month. Joan W. DiLeonardi, of Des Plaines, who was re-elected for a six-year term in April, was named the new chair, replacing Jody Wadhwa of Northbrook.

William Stafford of Evanston was elected vice chair and Patricia N. Harada of Wilmette was chosen as secretary. The board also includes the familiar faces of Theresa Bashiri-Remetio of Park Ridge, the former student trustee who was elected to fill a two-year vacancy, and Ann E. Tennes of Skokie, who was re-elected for another six-year period. Newcomers are Kyle Frank of Skokie, who will serve a six-year term, and student trustee Jason Nwosu of Des Plaines, who will serve for one year. Trustees meet monthly at the Des Plaines campus, 1600 E. Golf Road, at 7:30 p.m., in Room 1506. Meetings are scheduled May 21, June 25, Aug. 20, Sept. 17, Oct. 15, Nov. 19 and Dec. 10. For information, contact the Office of the President at (847) 635-1801.