Breaking News Bar
updated: 3/19/2013 11:04 AM

Consumers Credit Union Announces Board Election Results

Success - Article sent! close
John Coxon

Waukegan, IL, March 19, 2013: Consumers Credit Union (CCU; $585 Million, Waukegan, IL) recently held its 83rd Annual Meeting at Key Lime Cove Resort in Gurnee. Those who attended received a comprehensive update on the Member owned credit union's performance from last year, along with CCU's 2012 Annual Report. Sean Rathjen, CCU President, covered highlights from the report and outlined plans for the coming year.

"Consumers Credit Union appreciates the large number of Members who participated in our 83rd Annual Meeting," said Sean M. Rathjen, CCU President. "It was phenomenal to witness the amount of support displayed at this event. We are truly privileged to have so many active Member-owners, and we look forward to working in cooperation with our Board of Directors in the coming year. I'd also like to take this opportunity to thank the numerous elected officials and community leaders who attended our Annual Meeting. These leaders play an important role in our partnerships with the communities we serve."

More than 300 Members and guests attended the Annual Meeting. One highlight of the meeting was the election of four candidates to three-year terms on the cooperative's Board of Directors. The newly elected Board members are Ann Campanella, Joseph M. Rajcevich, Michael Raysakis and Frank C. Soyka.

Other Members of CCU's Board of Directors include John R. Janezic (current Chairman), Denise Charts, Alice Clements, Nick Olivares, Kenneth Robinson, Dr. John R. Schwab, Martha Williams and Yale Wolk. All members of the Board are unpaid volunteers, one of the key differences between credit unions and banks.

CCU's Executive Committee for 2013 will be selected on Thursday, March 28, the first regular monthly Board Meeting following the Annual Meeting, with the election results announced in the April issue of the Reporter, the credit union's quarterly newsletter The Executive Committee includes the Chairman, Vice-Chairman, Secretary, Treasurer and Chair of the Supervisory Committee.

For more information about the Board of Directors election, or the 2013 Annual Meeting, please contact Sean M. Rathjen, President, at 847.782.4670. Consumers Credit Union is Member-owned, with offices in Waukegan, Mundelein, Round Lake Beach, Gurnee, North Waukegan and Volo . . . and online at