Breaking News Bar
posted: 3/7/2013 11:25 AM

Kaneland has nominees for Educator of the Year

Success - Article sent! close

Submitted by Kaneland Unit District 302

The nominating committee for Kaneland's Educator of the Year has selected its 2013 honorees. The following educators and support staff will represent District 302 in Kane County's 2013 Educator of the Year competition:

• Support Staff: Pam Berth, principal's secretary at Kaneland Blackberry Creek.

• Elementary: Rachael Wilson, fourth-grade teacher at Kaneland John Shields.

• Middle School: Patti Reeder, eighth-grade math teacher at Harter Middle School.

• High School: Mark Meyer, social studies teacher at Kaneland High School.

• Administrator: Kris Weiss, assistant principal at Kaneland Harter Middle School.

To complete the nomination process, letters of support for these individuals from staff, parents, students and others in the community who have worked with them need to be gathered.

Send your letters by 3 p.m. Friday, March 15, to the following: for Pam Berth, to Linda Zulkowski, Kaneland Blackberry Creek Elementary School, 1122 S. Anderson Road, Elburn, IL 60119; for Rachael Wilson, to Anna Richards, Kaneland John Shields Elementary School, 85 Main St., Sugar Grove, IL 60554; for Patti Reeder, to Amy Pifer, Kaneland Harter Middle School, 1601 Esker Drive, Sugar Grove, IL 60554; for Mark Meyer, to Sharon Beck, Kaneland High School, 47W326 Keslinger Road, Maple Park, IL 60151; and for Kris Weiss, to Elsa Glover Kaneland Harter Middle School, 1601 Esker Drive, Sugar Grove, IL 60554.