Breaking News Bar
posted: 1/10/2013 11:32 AM

Elmhurst College joins University Center of Lake County

Success - Article sent! close
University Center of Lake County submission

Elmhurst College became a member of the University Center of Lake County in action taken by the Center's Governing Board at its Dec. 5, 2012 meeting.

Elmhurst has joined the University Center to make its Master of Science in Supply Chain Management degree program more accessible to professionals in northeastern Illinois and southeastern Wisconsin. Recruiting for this new program will soon get under way.

"We're very pleased to welcome Elmhurst College into the University Center," said Executive Director and Dean G. Gary Grace. "Our goal is to offer the region access to a flexible array of undergraduate and graduate programs, and Elmhurst's well-respected supply chain management program seems to be a particularly good fit."

Timothy Ricordati, dean of the School for Professional Studies at Elmhurst College, called the partnership an exciting opportunity for Elmhurst College to bring Illinois' first supply chain graduate program to a new segment of employers and employees in the area.

The MS-SCM program is designed for professionals with at least three years of work experience in any area of the supply chain process, and provides them with a broad perspective on that process.

Combining coursework related to logistics, transportation, warehousing and procurement management, the 21-month, part-time program culminates with a team presentation of a "real world" consulting project that requires a year of work and development.

For details, contact the University Center at (847) 665-4000 or visit

Elmhurst College is a liberal arts college located eight miles west of Chicago. Approximately 3,400 full- and part-time students are enrolled in its 23 undergraduate academic departments and 10 graduate degree programs.

The University Center's other member institutions are: Benedictine University, The Chicago School of Professional Psychology, Concordia University Chicago, DePaul University, Dominican University, Eastern Illinois University, Illinois State University, Kendall College, National-Louis University, North Park University, Northeastern Illinois University, Northern Illinois University, Olivet Nazarene University, Saint Xavier University, Southern Illinois University Carbondale, University of Illinois at Chicago, University of Illinois at Springfield, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, and Western Illinois University.

Each offers selected programs for a total of more than 110 degree and certificate programs.