Breaking News Bar
updated: 12/26/2012 8:01 PM

Village of Lombard Employees Celebrate 600 Years of Service

Success - Article sent! close
Village of Lombard

LOMBARD, Illinois--Thirty-nine employees celebrated their milestone service anniversaries with the Village of Lombard in 2012. A total of 600 years of service among the 39 employees was celebrated.

Those Village employees who celebrated service anniversaries include:

35 Years

Thomas Byrd, Public Works Department

30 Years

Paul DiRienzo, Fire Department

25 Years

Joseph Buscemi, Public Works Department

Martin Coomes, Fire Department

Gregory Feely, Fire Department

Art Peters, Jr., Fire Department

Terri Frazier, Police Department

Noreen Glennon, Police Department

David Kundrot, Police Department

John Lavery, Police Department

Terry Olson, Police Department

20 Years

Angela Podesta, Public Works Department

Sharon Myers, Finance Department

John Malatia, Police Department

15 Years

Christopher Bohnert, Public Works Department

Erik Lindgren, Public Works Department

James Thinnes, Public Works Department

Kathleen Burke, Village Manager's Office

David Hulseberg, Village Manager's Office

William Collins, Police Department

Garrett Klunk, Police Department

John Latronica, Police Department

Kevin Tomaszewski, Police Department

Patricia Turffs, Police Department

Jeffrey Virene, Police Department

10 Years

John Karol, Public Works Department

Thomas Opolony, Public Works Department

Raymond Byrne, Police Department

5 Years

Kevin Barbier, Public Works Department

Michael Bergen, Public Works Department

Frank Kalisik, Public Works Department

Paul Kuehnlenz, Public Works Department

Pammela Cooper, Fire Department

Juan Placencia, Fire Department

Charles Riforgiate, Fire Department

Christine Walneck, Finance Department

Augustin Rodriguez, Police Department

Vincente Roman, Police Department

Lisa Tomlinson, Police Department

An employee/volunteer recognition dinner will be held on January 25 to recognize the employees and volunteer committee members of the Village boards, commissions and committees for their dedicated service to the Village.