Breaking News Bar
updated: 8/16/2012 3:28 PM

Nebraska picked to repeat as B10 volleyball champ

Success - Article sent! close
Associated Press

Nebraska has been picked to repeat as Big Ten volleyball champion.

The coaches' poll released Thursday has Penn State listed second behind the Huskers, who last season ended the Nittany Lions' eight-year reign as Big Ten champions. Purdue is third, followed by Minnesota, Illinois and Ohio State.

Order Reprint Print Article
Interested in reusing this article?
Custom reprints are a powerful and strategic way to share your article with customers, employees and prospects.
The YGS Group provides digital and printed reprint services for Daily Herald. Complete the form to the right and a reprint consultant will contact you to discuss how you can reuse this article.
Need more information about reprints? Visit our Reprints Section for more details.

Contact information ( * required )

Success - request sent close

Nebraska and Penn State each had three players named to the all-conference team. The Nebraska selections are Lauren Cook, Hannah Werth and Gina Mancuso. Penn State picks are Deja McClendon, Ariel Scott and Katie Slay.

The rest of the team: Jennifer Beltran and Liz McMahon, Illinois; Alexis Mathews, Michigan State; Tori Dixon and Ashley Wittman, Minnesota; Stephanie Holthus, Northwestern; Emily Danks, Ohio State; and Ariel Turner, Purdue.

Share this page
Comments ()
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.