Breaking News Bar
posted: 3/20/2012 10:55 PM

DuPage District 5 incumbents win

Success - Article sent! close
  • Jim Healy

    Jim Healy

  • John Zediker

    John Zediker

  • Tonia Khouri

    Tonia Khouri


Two DuPage County Board incumbents and a newcomer from Aurora won the Republican Party's nomination for District 5 seats Tuesday night.

With all 116 precincts reporting, unofficial results show incumbent James Healy with 7,770 votes and newcomer Tonia Khouri of Aurora with 6,771 votes. Incumbent John Zediker captured the third seat with 5,799 votes.

A total of seven Republicans were in the race.

Richard Furstenau of Naperville, Patricia Gustin of Naperville, Ed Young of Lisle and Paul Santucci of Aurora had 5,512, 5,382, 3,973 and 2,603 votes, respectively, according to unofficial totals.

The three winners of Tuesday's contest will face Democratic incumbent Tony Michelassi of Aurora in the November general election.

District 5 includes parts of Aurora, Lisle, Naperville, Warrenville and Woodridge.

Article Comments ()
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.