Breaking News Bar
updated: 7/27/2011 12:38 PM

Bears release training camp schedule

hello
Success - Article sent! close
  • The Bears will open their training camp at Olivet Nazarene Univerity in Bourbonnais with a 2:30 p.m. practice on Saturday. The first night practice is scheduled for 7 p.m. Monday.

      The Bears will open their training camp at Olivet Nazarene Univerity in Bourbonnais with a 2:30 p.m. practice on Saturday. The first night practice is scheduled for 7 p.m. Monday.
    Daily Herald file photo

 
From Daily Herald News Services

The Chicago Bears' first training camp practice at Olivet Nazarene University in Bourbonnais will be at 2:30 p.m. Friday.

It marks the tenth consecutive season the Bears have invaded Bourbonnais and the university's four practice fields.

Order Reprint Print Article
 
Interested in reusing this article?
Custom reprints are a powerful and strategic way to share your article with customers, employees and prospects.
The YGS Group provides digital and printed reprint services for Daily Herald. Complete the form to the right and a reprint consultant will contact you to discuss how you can reuse this article.
Need more information about reprints? Visit our Reprints Section for more details.

Contact information ( * required )

Success - request sent close

The Bears released the full practice schedule on Wednesday, and all dates and times are tentative and subject to change. Visit chicagobears.com for all schedule updates:

Bears camp schedule

Saturday, July 30: 2:30 p.m. practice (NO PADS)

Sunday, July 31: Noon practice (NO PADS)

Monday, Aug. 1: 7 p.m. practice

Tuesday, Aug. 2: 2:30 p.m. practice

Wednesday, Aug. 3: 7 p.m. practice

Thursday, Aug. 4: Off Day

Friday, Aug. 5: 7 p.m. practice (Soldier Field)

Saturday, Aug. 6: 2:30 p.m. practice

Sunday, Aug. 7: 7 p.m. practice

Monday, Aug. 8: 2:30 p.m. practice

Tuesday, Aug. 9: 7 p.m. practice

Wednesday, Aug. 10: 2:30 p.m. practice

Thursday, Aug. 11: Off Day

Friday, Aug. 12: Off Day

Saturday, Aug. 13: BEARS vs. BILLS, preseason game.

Sunday, Aug. 14: Off Day

Monday, Aug. 15: 2:30 p.m. practice

Tuesday, Aug. 16: 7 p.m. practice

Wednesday, Aug. 17: 2:30 p.m. practice

Thursday, Aug. 18: 7 p.m. practice

Friday, Aug. 19: 1:30 p.m. practice

Saturday, Aug. 20: Break Camp

Fan information: The gates to training camp open one hour prior to the start of all practice sessions. Admission is free to the public.

Directions: 294 South to 57 South to Bradley-Bourbonnais Exit 315. Follw ramp to Route 50 South and turn right at the stop light on Armour Road. At the second stop light turn left onto Convent Street. (Routes 45/52). Follow Convent Street as it curves past the ONU campus to the main entrance.

Share this page
    help here